It’s…Audible

I’m pleased to say that my latest audiobook is now on sale:

51Meu8dL-pL._SL160_[1]

Blandford Candy is sent to London, after an illicit affair, and joins the Roundhead army to fight against the King, taking part in the Battle of Edgehill.

A reluctant hero if ever there was one, he becomes a spy for the cause – and, through luck or judgement, uncovers more than one Royalist plot. His love of wine and the fairer sex prove both a curse and a blessing for the agent. Blandford soon earns the enmity of the King’s spy mistress Jane Whorwood, and patronage of the great parliamentarian leader John Hampden.

As well as navigating the politics and perils of the Civil War Blandford must also deal with members of his family, who turn out to be to be far more duplicitous and ruthless than any rival agent.

To survive, Blandford must choose a side.

The Last Roundhead is the first book in the acclaimed series of novels, charting the adventures of Sir Blandford Candy during the English Civil War.

Recommended listening for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Michael Jecks, and George MacDonald Fraser’s Flashman books.

The author, Jemahl Evans, has written about his experience using Audible for the first time on his blog – here is a link:

https://jemahlevans.wixsite.com/jemahlevans/single-post/2019/11/29/ACX-Audible-and-The-Last-Roundhead

If you would like to sign up with Audible, please use these links:

US readers : https://www.audible.com/pd/B0821X8QD9/?source_code=AUDFPWS0223189MWU-BK-ACX0-174243&ref=acx_bty_BK_ACX0_174243_pd_us

UK readers: https://www.audible.co.uk/pd/B0821YM642/?source_code=AUKFrDlWS02231890H7-BK-ACX0-174243&ref=acx_bty_BK_ACX0_174243_pd_uk

Happy listening!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s